What’s Better Than a Ute?

September 17, 2008 at 2:05 pm 1 comment

Two Utes!

In the great tradition of passing down an “old” vehicle to a teen-aged driver, I bought a new (2008 Summer Edition) Kona Ute and gave my old one to Kira.  Kira rides to school every day and the Ute can handle the humongous books she has to haul.  Mark also rides, but he’s doing fine on an old Trek I acquired from a Purdue student who was moving back to South America after graduating.

The one thing I wish I could do on the bike is empty the remote library drop box and haul the books down to the library when I work.  I think I found the right bike for the job, though–the Bakfiets!  Mark Stosberg, another biking Hoosier, pinged me recently to show me his family’s use of the bakfiets.  Very intriguing, but I think I’ll actually have to organize the garage before another bike is allowed to join the crowd in there!

Entry filed under: Carefree & Car Free, Haaaave you met my kids?.

Wind-iana No Solicitation, Please!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mark Stosberg  |  September 20, 2008 at 1:29 am

    It was fun to connect with another cargo-biking Hoosier family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


