Still Walking, Too!

July 24, 2008 at 3:29 pm 2 comments

And lovin’ my Versa Cart!  

I had a huge bucket of coffee grounds for my compost, a 2.5 gallons of water, a gallon of milk, and tons of groceries in it.  Plus what the baristas call a “Joey-Joe-Joe” (triple shot decaf espresso for Joe).  

The cart handles the weight nicely, but would be better with bigger wheels like a power stroller.  I’ll get my geek kids to work on that for me at robotics.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Farmer’s Market Good-Bye, Summer!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. liz  |  July 24, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Wow, I am very impressed! Also, you’re taking the Starbucks grounds for your compost? I think I hear the earth saying thanks. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. purplefern  |  July 24, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Yup. I get them all from this particular Starbucks. I’ve been doing it since long before their “Grounds for Gardens” marketing campaign.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


